In response to a question regarding the decision to grant visa exemption to some European countries, Mr. Hami Aksoy provided the statement below:

As of 2 March 2020, Turkey has decided to exempt visa requirements for the members of the European Union Schengen area, Austria, Belgium, the Netherlands, Spain, Poland as well as the United Kingdom citizens for touristic travels to Turkey for every 90 days within 180 day period.

This step aims at increasing our tourism potential with these countries as well as further developing our trade, economic and cultural relations.

Mr Hami Aksoy: Spokesperson of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs

View the statement direct from the Ministry of Foreign Affairs here